1300 Dummy Votes Filtered As Organizers Announce 5 Man Final Shortlist For CrossRiverWatch Man Of The Year Award

In Breaking News, entertainment and lifestyle, Reports

By CrossRiverWatch Admin

Following the shutdown of voting on Thursday, January 4, 2018 by the organizers of the 2017 CrossRiverWatch Man of The Year (MOTY) awards, the organizers have released the scores and voting pattern with the five man shortlist for the final round of voting.

The organizers; CRWatch Resources in a statement signed by the head of the Public Relations Department, Charles Kalu said that a total of 1,338 votes were filtered out after “Attempts by some people to vote multiple times for nominees of their choice which is against global best practices and the high standards set for the award.

“A total of 7,660 valid votes were casted,” the organizers said which represented a significant drop from the earlier reflected 8,998 before the subtraction of the “dummy votes.”

“The five nominees with most votes were the Commissioner for Health, Dr. Inyang Asibong who polled a total of 5,053 votes which represents 66 percent of the total vote cast.

“The Director General of the Cross River State Primary Health Care Development Agency, Dr. Betta Edu polled 1,408 votes representing 18.4 percent of the votes cast.

“Placing third after the first round was Child Rights activist and Lawyer, Mr. James Ibor who polled a total of 549 votes representing 7.2 percent.

“The Executive Secretary of the Cross River State Universal Basic Education Board, Dr. Stephen Odey placed fourth after polling 137 votes which represents 1.8 percent of the total votes cast.

“And, rounding up the first five, the member representing Obudu/Obanliku/Bekwarra federal constituency, Honorable Legor Idagbo polled 111 votes representing 1.4 percent of the votes cast,” the organizers said.

The statement also disclosed that the Vice Chancellor of the Cross River University of Technology, Professor Anthony Owan-Enoh had the least votes; 13 which represented 0.2 percent of the votes cast.

Also, the statement read further that: “The five nominees will go for another round of voting and the winner will be announced and awarded in a ceremony in Calabar, the Cross River State capital at a date to be announced later.”

New Feature: Don't miss any of our news again.Get all our articles in your facebook chat box.Click the Facebook Messenger Icon below to subscribe now

Text Advert by CRWatch :Place Yours

Will You To Learn How To Make Millions Of Naira Making Special Creams From Your Kitchen?.Click Here

My Friend Peter Almost Lost His Wife Because His Sexual Problem.Click Here To See What Saved Him

Expose Your Business And Make More Sales. Advertise On CrossRiverWatch.com Today

You may also read!

Ayade’s Dualization Of Calabar – Odukpani Junction Road, A Timely Responsive Intervention BY EMMANUEL ETIM

By CrossRiverWatch Admin The perenial challenge that motorists face when coming into Calabar, the state capital through the Calabar


Governor Ayade’s Possible Development Agenda For 2018 BY SOLOMON ASHA

By CrossRiverWatch Admin Follow @crossriverwatch The Government and the good people of Cross River State as has become the


CRUTECH Student Diagnosed Of Low Platelet Concentrate In Need Of N1.5Million For Surgery, Cries For Help

By Archibong Jeremiah A Cross River University of Technology, CRUTECH student, Miss Alobi Gladys diagnosed of low platelet concentrate


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu

Share this now