Carnival Calabar: Ayade Assigns Commissioners, Special Advisers To Bands

In Akwa-Cross Entertainment, Breaking News, International News, National News, Reports

By Ushang Ewa

Cross River Governor, Senator Ben Ayade has assigned his cabinet members to different bands as part of the difference in this year’s edition of the Carnival Calabar.

A statement signed by the Commissioner for Tourism, Mr. Eric Anderson read: “From the directives of His Excellency, the governor of Cross River State, you are to be part and parcel of the carnival bands,” and went in to disclose that it was “a matter of express consideration for a successful 2017, Carnival Calabar.”

This comes a few days after the state in a statement said that Nigeria’s minister for culture and information, Alhaji Lai Mohammed will declare open the first dry run of the 12 edition of the Carnival Calabar on Sunday, October 22, 2017.

That was also preceded by information that the Governor, after secretly meeting with band leaders at the Presidential lodge, decided to up the amount given to bands to NGN100 million from the NGN50 million paid in previous years.

Below is the list of the assignments:



Barr. Rosemary Archibong
Hon. Engr. Dane Osim-Asu
Hon. Onoh John Olafor
Mr Thomas Ugar Udam
Hon. Gabe Odu Oji
Mr. Asuquo Ekpenyong

Special Advisers

Austin Ibok
Effiom Otu Effiwatt
Offiong Kate Henshaw
Divine Amina Arong
Bonny Ishamali
Ejemot William Esu
Kennet Aklah
Edem Ekong
Mactomy Agan
Mensah Bassey
Ugbong Godwin



Rt. Hon. George O’Ben-Etchi
Barr. Joe Abang
Mr George Abang Ekpungu
Hon. Elder. Saviour Nyong
Barr. Chris Njar
Engr. Mike Ikot Eraye

Special Advisers

Gabriel Ewa Obi
Francis Damachi
Omang Idiege
Asim Okon Edet
Esse Christian
Rosemary Uwakwe
Friday Aruku Odey
John Eyikwaje
Francis Eworo
Agbiji Mgbeh
Sonny Magam



Dr. Inyang Asibong
Mr Oliver Orok
Prof. A. Egrinya Eneji
Dr. John O. Inyang
Barr. Tina Agbor Banku
Hon. Francis Ettah

Special Advisers

Maurice Ekong
Asu Yakubu Shendam
Edward Ogon
Bob Etta
Joseph Ayade
Amos Kajang.
Gabe Okulaja
Gabe Eddy
Dominic Kidzu
Rose Maurice Eneji
Godwin Iyala
Emmanuel Anoh



Rt. Hon. Itaya Asuquo Nyong
Dr. John O. Inyang
Dr. Alice Olok Ekwu
Mr. Peter Akam Egba
Hon. Victor Adugba Agwu
Hon. Godwin Ettah

Special Advisers

Mathew Okeyim
Mkpang Obeten
Godwin Akwaji
Sylvia Atsu
Etta Daniel Takon
Robert Ukpong Indie
Ifop Victor Adoga
Undeyandeye Abu Godwin
Tom Agi
Iyadim Iyadim
Moses Abeng Onoh
Ekama Awara



Mrs Stella Ereme Odey
Mr Asu Okang
Archunekang Ikwen Sunday
Mr. Effiom Okokon Edem
Hon. Martins Orim
Chief Aya, Offu Ebirigor

Special Advisers

Nehemiah Abang
Mathias Angioha
Chris Njah Mbu –Ogar
Thomas Aruku
Eric Akpo
Godwill Osim Edward
Joe Edet
Oscar Ofuka
Mark Obi
Musa Maigoro
Ivonne Felix Idem

Since You Are Here, Support Good Journalism

CrossRiverWatch was founded on the ideals of deploying tech tools to report in an ethical manner, news, views and analysis with a narrative that ensures transparency in governance, a good society and an accountable democracy.

Everyone appreciates good journalism but it costs a lot of money. Nonetheless, it cannot be sacrificed on the altar of news commercialisation.

Consider making a modest contribution to support CrossRiverWatch's journalism of credibility and integrity in order to ensure that all have continuous free access to our noble endeavor.


New Feature: Don't miss any of our news again.Get all our articles in your facebook chat box.Click the Facebook Messenger Icon below to subscribe now

Text Advert by CRWatch :Place Yours

Will You To Learn How To Make Millions Of Naira Making Special Creams From Your Kitchen?.Click Here

Expose Your Business And Make More Sales. Advertise On Today

You may also read!

Strange Fire Raze Down Shops In Calabar

By Patrick Obia No less than six shops were on Tuesday, October 4, 2022, gutted by fire at Harbor


BREAKING: FG Breaks ASUU’s Rank, Registers Two Academic Unions

By Channels TV The Federal Government on Tuesday broke the ranks of The Academic Staff Union Of Universities (ASUU)


Ayade’s Commissioner, Jake Otu Enyia Arrest Joe Osibu Over Criminal Defamation

By CrossRiverWatch Admin A Commissioner in the current administration of Sen. Ben Ayade Cross River State, Barrister Jake Otu


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu

Share this now