Jarigbe, Eteng, Asuquo Receive Certificate Of Return 

In Breaking News, Politics

By Patrick Obia

The three Senators-elect in Cross River State – Jarigbe Agom, Eteng Jones, and Asuquo Ekpenyong Jrn have received their Certificate of Return.

The trio received the certificate at the official presentation held at the International Conference Center, Abuja on Tuesday, 7th March 2023.

Jarigbe Agom of the People’s Democratic Party was reelected senator of the Northern Senatorial District for the second term having defeated his closest rival and incumbent Governor – Sen. Ben Ayade of the APC.

Eteng Jones, the Speaker of Cross River State House of Assembly in his first attempt in the Central Senatorial District race defeated his opponent of the People’s Democratic Party – Bassey Ewah.

Similarly, Asuquo Ekpenyong Jrn, a first-timer of the All Progressive Congress, muscled the Southern Senatorial District seat from his closest competitor – Daniel Asuquo of the Labour Party.

They will occupy 3 out of the 109 seats at the 10th Assembly.

You may also read!

AFCON: ‘National Team Must Be More Competitive,’ Says Sports Minister

By Jonathan Ugbal The Minister for Sports Development, Senator John Owan Enoh has emphasized the need to make the


Cross River: Authentication Exercise For Civil Servants Scheduled Next Week

By Etido Okon The Cross River State Government, through the office of Head of Service, Dr. Innocent E. Etung,


Calabar Monthly General Sanitation Time Adjusted 

By Sylvia Akpan, Government House Correspondent The Government of Cross River State has adjusted the time for the monthly


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu

Share this now