IAWPA Honors 23 For Their Role In Peace Sustenance

In Breaking News, International News, Reports

By Maxwell Effiong

Twenty-three (23) Nigerians have been recognized for their role in sustaining peaceful coexistence in their Communities.

Those distinguished were presented with Award Certificate and Medal of Honor for promoting peace in their respective domain by the International Association of World Peace Advocates (IAWPA).

The award presentation and investiture which was held in the palace of the Obong of Calabar and later shifted to Adiabo, Ikot Mbo community town hall had religious functionaries in attendance, alongside inhabitants of the community.

While decorating the recipients, the President of IAWPA, Denmark Ambassador, Per Stafsen thumped up the recipients.

President of IAWPA said,” Our association is aware of the role you people are playing to promote and support peace using the traditional stool as a means of achieving justice in a bid to have unity and oneness”.

Highpoint was the unveiling of the peace pack by the Obong of Calabar, His Royal Majesty Edidem Ekpo Okon Abasi Otu (V) who promised to be a “proud Peace Ambassador”.

According to the monarch ”Some acclaimed peace advocates are the peoples instigating problems in our States, communities, villages , clans and homes”, adding that his acceptance of the offer is for peace to reign.

“I do not want to be in an association that is making noise over nothing, I am not in support of people who use platforms to hustle for money or vying for political positions.” he said.

The 2021 beneficiaries are Honorable Eteng Jonah Williams, Speaker Cross River State House of Assembly; His Royal Majesty Edidem Ekpo Okon Abasi-Otu (V); Honorable Hilary Ekpang Bisong; Honorable E.B Asuquo; Professor Austin Angba, Vice chancellor University of Cross River State; Honorable Maria Godwin Akwaji; Chief Edem Effiom; Barrister Bassey Duke; Dr. Silvester Abeshi, and Dr. Martin Abang.

Others include, Dr. Oscar Ofuka, Special Adviser on Cocoa to Gov. Ben Ayade; Ayang Azom Ayang; Prof. Godwin Oju Igile; Chief Victor Ekpo; William Ejuk Anyiakak; Ifeoma Agbasi; Dr. Ezekiel James; Okpochini Julie; Ugwueye Paulinus Onyemachi; Ikpeme Edet; and Joshua Unimke Akpo.

Since You Are Here, Support Good Journalism

CrossRiverWatch was founded on the ideals of deploying tech tools to report in an ethical manner, news, views and analysis with a narrative that ensures transparency in governance, a good society and an accountable democracy.

Everyone appreciates good journalism but it costs a lot of money. Nonetheless, it cannot be sacrificed on the altar of news commercialisation.

Consider making a modest contribution to support CrossRiverWatch's journalism of credibility and integrity in order to ensure that all have continuous free access to our noble endeavor.


New Feature: Don't miss any of our news again.Get all our articles in your facebook chat box.Click the Facebook Messenger Icon below to subscribe now

Text Advert by CRWatch :Place Yours

Will You To Learn How To Make Millions Of Naira Making Special Creams From Your Kitchen?.Click Here

Expose Your Business And Make More Sales. Advertise On CrossRiverWatch.com Today

You may also read!

Cross River, Ekiti, Akwa Ibom, Ondo, Abia And Osun To Benefit From USDA $22 Million Cocoa Value Chain Support

By Ogar Monday Cross River, Ekiti, Akwa Ibom, Ondo, Abia, and Osun States are set to benefit from the


Sunday Musings: Social Media And The Resurgence Of African Spirituality…BY AGBA JALINGO

With the advent of social media, marginalized and vulnerable groups all over the world found a major and veritable


Never Be Afraid Of Asking Questions… BY AGBA JALINGO 

Freedom House, America’s oldest think thank, devoted to the support and defense of democracy around the world, was formally


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu

Share this now