Cross River State House Of Assembly Constitute Statutory Committees, Name Chairmen

In Breaking News, Politics

By Mary Bassey, House of Assembly Correspondent

The 10th Cross River State House of Assembly has constituted and named 22 statutory Committees and their Chairmen. 

In its sitting today, Tuesday, June 20, 2023, Speaker of the House, Hon. Elvert Ayambem listed the names of Committee Chairmen urging them to discharge their responsibility with diligence.  

The Committees and their Chairmen are as follows: 

  1. House Service and Security – Hon. Linus Etim
  1. Business and Rules – Leadership
  1. Judiciary public service matters, Public petitions, and Conflict Resolution – Hon. Davies Etta
  1. Public Account – Hon. Brian Odey
  1. Finance and Appropriation – Hon. Cyril Omini
  1. Transport and marine services – Hon. Egbe Abeng
  1. Petroleum, Gas, and solid minerals development – Hon. Effiong Ekarika
  1. Works and Infrastructure – Hon. Francis Ogban
  1. Lands and Housing – Hon. Stanley Nsemo
  1. Commerce, Industry, and Privatisation – Hon. Agbor Ovat
  1. Education – Hon. Bassey Bassey
  1. Culture, Tourism, and event management – Hon. Victor Nsa
  1. Youths and sports development – Hon. Mercy Akpama
  1. Information and Communication Technology and public affairs – Hon. Okon Owuna
  1. Agriculture and Natural Resource and Forestry – Hon. Bette Obi
  1. Health Services – Hon. Hillary Bisong
  1. NDDC/Women Affairs, Social Welfare, and gender development – Hon. Rita Ayim
  1. Local Government Chieftaincy Affairs and Rural Development – Hon. Kingsley Ntui
  1. Water Supply and Sanitation – Hon. Ashakia Pius
  1. Due process, Anti Corruption, International Donor support, and SDGs – Hon. Omang Omang
  1. Environmental matters – Hon. Martins Achadu
  1. Power – Hon. Eyo Bassey

The Speaker, deputy speaker, majority leaders, and minority leaders are ex-officio members of the committees.

You may also read!

Heat Waves: Calabar Residents Welcome First 2024 Drop Of Rain With Excitement 

By Godwin Otang, Sylvia Akpan, And Etido Okon Following the current heat waves being witnessed across the country, the


APC Removes Imo Governor As Chairman Of Fresh Edo Primary Election Committee, Picks Otu

By ObserversTimes The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has replaced the Imo State Governor Hope Uzodimma as the chairman


NUJ Rejects Governor Otu’s Imposed General Manager On State-owned Chronicle Newspaper, As Controversies Trails

By Patrick Obia The Nigerian Union of Journalists (NUJ), Cross River State Council has refused to accept a non-media


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu

Share this now