Final Voting Opens For Maiden CrossRiverWatch Man Of The Year Award

In Breaking News, Entertainment and Lifestyle, Reports

By Jonathan Ugbal

The final round for voting in the maiden CrossRiverWatch Man Of The Year Award has commenced with a more reliable system of voting a statement from the publishers, CRWatch Resources says.

The voting has been migrated from the news portal server to its new media network internet robot with artificial intelligence on the Telegram Messenger application.

The statement, jointly signed by Mr. Agba Jalingo and Mr. Charles Kalu said that: “Following attempts to compromise the first round of voting, a more secured and hack proof system has been carefully developed to ensure integrity of the voting process in the final round and subsequent CrossRiverWatch polls.”

The five finalists that emerged from the first round of voting include:

1. James Ibor: Child Rights Activist.

2. Stephen Odey: Executive Chairman, CR-SUBEB

3. Inyang Asibong: Commissioner for Health, CRS.

4. Legor Idagbo: Member, House Of Representatives.

5. Betta Edu: DG Cross River State Primary Health Care Development Agency.

To vote their favorite finalists, users have to subscribe to the CrossRiverWatch Mnet Bot on Telegram Messenger.

“First, visit the app store on your phone and install the Telegram Messenger. After registering on the app, search for ‘CrossRiverWatch Bot’ and tap on it.

“Click ‘START’ which is displayed at the end of the screen and type /Vote to select your preferred candidate.

“The CrossRiverWatch MNet Bot is interactive and will guide you through all the processes involved.

“If you have the Telegram Messenger app installed and you are registered, then just click on this link to subscribe to the CrossRiverWatch Mnet Bot and vote,” the statement read.

Or click this link and follow the prompts to download Telegram:

Install it and register;

Search for the CrossRiverWatch Bot;

Click on ‘START’

Send the corresponding code of your choice candidate to vote.

1. James Ibor

2. Legor Idagbo

3. Inyang Asibong

4. Betta Edu

5. Stephen Odey

If you already have the Telegram instant messenger app on your phone just click same link above.

Click on ‘START’ and also send the corresponding code of your preferred candidate to vote.

It’s that simple!

“The winner will be announced in two weeks and presented with the award at a date to be announced later,” the organizers said.

Since You Are Here, Support Good Journalism

CrossRiverWatch was founded on the ideals of deploying tech tools to report in an ethical manner, news, views and analysis with a narrative that ensures transparency in governance, a good society and an accountable democracy.

Everyone appreciates good journalism but it costs a lot of money. Nonetheless, it cannot be sacrificed on the altar of news commercialisation.

Consider making a modest contribution to support CrossRiverWatch's journalism of credibility and integrity in order to ensure that all have continuous free access to our noble endeavor.


New Feature: Don't miss any of our news again.Get all our articles in your facebook chat box.Click the Facebook Messenger Icon below to subscribe now

Text Advert by CRWatch :Place Yours

Will You To Learn How To Make Millions Of Naira Making Special Creams From Your Kitchen?.Click Here

Expose Your Business And Make More Sales. Advertise On Today

You may also read!

Drones To Be Deployed In Supplying Healthcare Materials In Cross River

By Agency Report The Cross River Health Insurance Agency said it plans to use drones to deliver health materials


PDP, APC Tied To Apron Strings Of Financiers In Cross River

The Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) has been at the helm of affairs in Cross River State since 1999. But,


Federal Govt. Vs Agba Jalingo: Judge Absent, Court Adjourns To April 20 For Hearing

By CrossRiverWatch Admin Trial of Citizen Agba Jalingo, the Nigerian Journalist facing trial for alleged acts of treason and


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu

Share this now