Cross River State Government Update List Of Transition And Other Committee Members

In Breaking News, Politics

By Archibong Jeremiah

The Cross River State Government has constituted eight committees ahead of the May 29 inauguration and handing-over ceremony to usher in Sen. Bassey Edet Otu. 

The committees according to a release by Mr. Christian Ita, media aide to the governor, those who may not be able of the service he or she was nominated for should indicate so. 

The committees are transition, inauguration, reception, legal and legislative, environment, finance, commissioning, and security.

See list of the members below: 

The list was updated, see updated copy below:



You may also read!

Cross River Assembly Move Motion For Immediate Release Of Kidnapped UNICAL Lecturer

By Mary Bassey, House of Assembly Correspondent The Cross River State House of Assembly has moved a motion calling


CROSS RIVER: Police Ban Fireworks, Warn Against Illegal Processions, Deploy Officers To ‘Critical Infrastructure’ During Yuletide

By Patrick Obia The Cross River State Command of the Nigerian Police Force has banned all forms of illegal


CBN To Freeze Bank Accounts Without BVN, NIN Starting April 2024

By Emmanuel Egobiambu, Channels Television The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) says it will freeze accounts without a Bank


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu

Share this now